Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use our website you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Close this message.

Concert: Sun 22 Mar 2020

Venue:St George's Bristol
Conductors:Michael Cobb
Soloist:Rachel Starritt (Piano)
Start time:19:00


Starritt: An Improvised Piece for Piano and Orchestra
Liszt: Piano Concerto No. 2
Beethoven: Symphony No. 5

Book tickets

Rachel Starritt joins the Orchestra for a performance of Liszt’s 2nd Piano Concerto. Rachel is a hugely talented student at the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama; she is also blind. The Concerto is a work of Liszt’s virtuoso period and is in a single, long movement divided into six sections. Rachel is keen on jazz and is going to play an improvised piece with the Orchestra after the Concerto. To finish, we are celebrating the 250th anniversary of Beethoven’s birth with a performance of his wonderful 5th Symphony.  
We welcome feedback about our concerts. If you enjoyed this one, please go to our Contact page to leave a review.






Future concerts