Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use our website you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Close this message.

Concert: Sat 17 Nov 2018

Venue:St George's Bristol
Conductors:Michael Cobb
Soloist:Alex Roberts (Clarinet)
Start time:19:30


Brahms: Symphony No. 2
Mozart: Clarinet Concerto
Pejacevic: Overture in D minor, Op 49

The Orchestra welcomes Michael Cobb as conductor for the first time in their autumn concert. Dora Pejacevic will not be known to many in Britain. The Orchestra is looking forward to introducing the work of this Croatian composer to Bristol. Much more familiar is Mozart’s clarinet concerto, one of his last and best loved works, with Alex Roberts welcomed as soloist. Finishing the programme is the wonderfully lyrical Brahms second symphony.

Future concerts